Logitech MX Master 2S Review: ergonomic and productivity mouse

Published on by Wiro Sableng

The mouse button is just about the apparatus we handle the most after our smart phone. Yet, I find it astonishing that you can find many people who can tolerate a normal office-issued and usually not-very-good mouse. I can't. This is exactly why I always use my own mouse on the job. And that's why I will soon be receiving the Logitech MX Master 2S. Its ergonomically sculpted shape and big thumb rest supports your wrist in the most natural position possible. This really is one of the most comfortable mice that I have used.

Nevertheless, it is made for right handers. So if you are a left-hander, you might like to pass it up. The MX Master 2S has eight buttons. On its top are two click buttons, a scroll wheel and a Mode shift button. On its left side would be the back and forward buttons, a thumb rest that is also a gesture button, and also a thumb-scroll wheel for horizontal scrolling. To create room with this convenient thumb-scroll wheel, both the back and forwards buttons have been sited a tad too far behind. I always have to extend my thumb to accomplish them.

To use the gesture button, press and hold down the thumb rest. You can then move the mouse in up-down-left-right instructions to execute various functions. By way of example, if you place the gesture button to regulate volume onto your pc, moving the mouse up increases the quantity, while moving down it lowers the volume. Also in this setting, moving the mouse left or right will proceed back into the preceding path or jump to the following path, respectively.

At the bottom of the mouse, now there is an electrical switch and an EasySwitch button with three LED lights. Pressing the EasySwitch button will click on the mouse through these paired apparatus. And it is actually quick when shifting control from one computer to the next.

Even the MX Master 2S includes a 4,000 dots-per-inch sensor for tracking accuracy and can be supposed in order to work with almost any surface, including glass. But the glass surface should be atleast 4mm thick. It worked perfectly in my glass-top dinning table in your home - finally, a mouse I will use there with out a mousepad. The biggest highlight of the MX Master 2S has to be Logitech's Flow functionality.

In accordance with Logitech, this feature enables the mouse to be used with upto 3 computers at the exact same time, whereby you can move the mouse cursor out of one computer to the other, and sometimes even paste and copy documents across the attached computers. However, it worked when I linked the mouse up together with my iMac and MacBook Pro (both on macOS Sierra). I am able to copy and paste an image from my MacBook Pro to my iMac easily also.

The MX Master 2S employs an internal rechargeable battery that will be charged using the MicroUSB interface in front of the mouse. I would choose to have an AA battery option. However, a complete charge is meant to endure 70 weeks and I have yet to recharge it after four weeks of usage.

Published on Computer

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: