Samsung Gear Fit 2 Review and the price

Published on by Wiro Sableng

Since the very first wave of rumors arrived for Samsung's Gear Fit two, I have got to be more honest in admitting that I wasn't in any way excited. In reality, I likely winced, shook my thoughts a couple of days, and considered schemes that would induce Tim to critique it. I say that since I had the displeasure of reviewing the first version with the Gear Fit, a gymnasium which has been a terrible fitness tracker working with a trendy display. But we then had a possibility to devote some time with the Gear Fit 2 through a media briefing and I had been immediately offered on this new version for quite a few facets. Let's talk exactly what you get together with of the Gear Fit two and should that initial hype stuck with me through for this particular review. This will be our Samsung Gear Fit 2 review.

It looks fantastic and fits even better.
Yep, the design here is greatly improved over the first. I would even assert that the Gear Fit two is the finest hunting wrist wearable I've placed in some moment, if never. Those are big words, I understand, but consider this thing. I have been analyzing the blue version, that adds a subtle hint of metallic coolness for my own wrist. However, there is a black model too, for those who need something a bit more low-key. Or, you could go pink!

As for the design, Samsung was able to pack a decently sized 1.5-inch curved Super AMOLED touch screen within this item, along side a dualcore chip, 512MB RAM, 4GB storage, 200mAh battery, plus a GPS, while still retaining it quite thin and light. Sure, it has really a broad device whenever you compare it into some simpler Fitbit or even Misfit tracker, but that is clearly a component of the bargain once you've got a big lovely screen. Additionally, it wears low concerning the wrist and also does not stand too pleased. In other words differently, I did not find that I was consistently slamming it on doorways or people or caked it on all any more than I would a normal watch because it sits quite flush into my small wrist.

It’s pretty good as a fitness tracker!
I am a fairly busy dude, for the large part. I attempt to conduct 3-5 times per week while getting different hikes or activities at here and there as I have time, so a gym tracker or wearable is still something that's been a part of my everyday life for ages. I don't necessarily use a fitness tracker to inspire me to get healthy, since I feel like I understand what needs to be done in order to get there. Instead, I utilize a fitness tracker because I want the data, so that 10 or even 15 years from now, it may be helpful in some way. The Gear Fit 2 is one which I would think about switching to on a permanent foundation.

Price

At $179, there is a hell of a whole lot to like here. You get a gorgeous curved AMOLED touch screen, 2-day battery life, built in GPS, all of the gym you could request (sleeping, heartrate, steps, floors, calories, water, coffee, jogging, biking, etc.), and a well-put-together layout which (thanks to two sizes) should fit any wrist.

Published on Review

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: