Essential Phone Review: Premium materials design

Published on by Wiro Sableng

The Essential Phone is certainly the telephone I've been the most enthusiastic in getting my hands on lately. And that's within the Galaxy Note 8, LG V30, and anything else might have been or may still be on the horizon. I state that because it's different. It's new. Sure, the telephone is made by a recognizable face, but it is the strategy by the organization that grabbed my attention from day one and held onto it since I've moved to the Essential Phone review interval.

You notice, the Essential Phone is not assumed to be merely another phone. Forget the name and the notion that it only attracts the essentials, to me this mobile tries to fill out a niche I've been awaiting someone fill. This phone wants to not only ship with the most premium materials one can find to get a telephone, it then gets out of their way when it comes to software. So you have got a titanium and ceramic body that feel f*cking amazing in hands, but then you get inventory, bare bones Android, the way Google intends for it to be exhibited. Here is a combination of ideas that are exactly what I have been searching for in a phone.

Remember, Google ships the applications that enthusiasts like me enjoy, but their hardware has not just been the most effective over recent years. Samsung has managed to ship incredible hardware with premium materials (assuming you classify glass as superior), nevertheless their software drives me mad even after decades of tweaks and overhauls. Essential nailed both software and hardware, at least on paper, using its very first phone.

After having one in hand for a complete week now, it is most definitely review time and the opinions are coming strong. Did this call meet the void I've been needing somebody to fulfill? Almost! The funny thing here, which you will see within our Essential Phone inspection under, is that although there are a couple of places which are rather disappointing, I'm still fighting to set the phone down. Actually, using an average-to-below-average camera and shaky applications functionality, I really don't understand that I'm ready to go leap onto the glistening Note 8 sitting here next to me as I type this. I really don't know that I've experienced these feelings with any other phone at the end of a review period.

Published on Review

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: